RJ Receives New Instructions for Traveling to US

تم نشره في Sun 5 February / Feb 2017. 01:00 AM
  • A Royal Jordanian Airplane - (Archives)

AMMAN — The Royal Jordanian Airlines (RJ) received new instructions from the US Customs and Border Protection to temporarily halt the entry ban on travel for the citizens of the seven previously-barred countries.

The countries are: Iraq, Syria, Sudan, Libya, Yemen, Iran and Somalia. These instructions are effective as of February 4, 2017.

The new instructions call off the US President’s order to ban the aforementioned nationals to enter the USA.

The airline will resume carrying the nationals of the mentioned countries to the USA as long as they present valid US visa or Green Card.

RJ operates direct flights from Amman to New York, Chicago and Detroit.