Jordan, Eurasian Economic Commission Sign Cooperation Memo

تم نشره في Tue 19 September / Sep 2017. 11:00 PM

AMMAN — Jordan signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC) to diversify and enhance trade with member countries of the union that comprises Belarus, Kazakhstan, Russia, Kyrgyzstan and Armenia.

The MoU was signed by Minister of Industry, Trade and Supply Yaroub Qudah and Minister in charge of Integration and macroeconomics of the EEC Tatyana Valovaya in the presence of a number of officials from both sides.

Qudah discussed with the EEC minister means to forge closer economic ties between the two sides, especially in the fields of trade and investment and encourage businessmen to set up joint investment projects.

Qudah said Jordan seeks to enhance economic partnership with a number of countries and economic blocs and therefore, signed the MoU with the EEC to enhance bilateral trade.

"Jordan and despite challenges facing it, has managed to provide the necessary infrastructure to attract investments through various legislations and the signing of economic cooperation agreement with many countries," he added.

The EEC minister stressed the commission was interested in boosting relations with Jordan in various fields.